X

How To Enable Call Forwarding On Verizon

t-mobile comcast data caps
Advertisement
Advertisement

Call forwarding is one of those features that have been around for a very long time. But it’s still super useful in 2021. There are a number of reasons why you might want to forward calls on Verizon. Whether you want to stop carrying two phones, or you changed your number and people still use your old number, among other reasons.

There are two main ways that you can forward your calls on Verizon. Which includes doing it from your phone or from the My Verizon app.

How To Enable Call Forwarding On Verizon

You can enable call forwarding from your phone or from your desktop. And we’ll explore both of these methods below.

Advertisement

Forwarding Calls from your phone

This is the easiest way to forward a call on Verizon.

First, open the Phone app on the phone that you want to forward calls from.

Type *72 and then the 10-digit number that you want to forward calls to.

Advertisement

Then press the Call button.

Now, you’ll want to listen for a message or a tone that confirms that your calls are now forwarded.

Now you can end the call.

Advertisement

That’s it. And you can test to make sure this worked by calling the phone number that you are forwarding and make sure it rings on the correct number.

Forwarding calls from your My Verizon account

Another way to do this, is through the My Verizon account. And you can do this from your desktop or the mobile phone app.

First, login to your My Verizon account.

Advertisement

Now, find the Call Forwarding page (Account > My devices > Device overview).

Screen Shot 2021 04 08 at 9 00 16 AM

Next, you’re going to select the number that you want to forward calls from.

Advertisement

And now, select the number that you want to forward calls to.

Screen Shot 2021 04 08 at 9 00 33 AM

You’ll be asked if you want to forward all of your calls or just some calls. This option is not available when calling *72.

Advertisement

Finally, click on Update Call Forwarding Status. This will save your changes.

That’s it’ You can always go back and adjust these settings, or delete them altogether.