How To Cancel Your Disney+ Subscription

Disney plus AM AH 2
Advertisement
Advertisement

Disney+ launched in November 2019, with big aspirations of being the Netflix for everything Disney. From Disney, Pixar, Star Wars, National Geographic and Marvel. But now that the year that most people received for free, of Disney+ is coming to an end, a lot of people are looking to cancel their subscription. Luckily, it is pretty easy to cancel. And here's how you can cancel Disney+.

Thinking about leaving Disney+? Well the good news is, it is pretty simple to cancel your Disney+ subscription, and we're going to walk you through cancelling it.

This process only works if you signed up on Disney+'s website. If you signed up through Verizon, the process is a bit different.

Advertisement

How to cancel Disney+

First things first, head to the Disney+ website here.

If you try to cancel from the app on your smartphone or tablet, it'll take you to the Disney+ website. So it's just easier to start from the website instead of the app.

Once you have signed into Disney+ on its website, select your profile.

Sponsored Video

Then select Manage Account.

Next select Cancel Subscription.

Finally, select Complete Cancellation to confirm.

Advertisement

And that's it. Your account will not be cancelled and will not renew.

How Verizon customers can cancel

Login to the Disney+ website.

Click on your profile, and then click on your account.

Advertisement

You'll see a "Manage on Verizon" link instead of cancel subscription. Click on that.

This will take you to Verizon's website. From here, you'll need to go to your add-ons for your Verizon account and remove Disney+.

Does my account immediately cancel?

It's important to note that your account will not immediately cancel. Since you pay for Disney+ at the beginning of the billing cycle, you will still have access to it until the end of your billing cycle. It simply will not renew when it would normally withdraw the funds from your bank account.

Advertisement

For instance, if you are charged in the 18th, and you cancel on the 1st, then you'll have access until the 17th. After that, Disney+ will cancel and you'll no longer be able to access Disney+ content until you resume your subscription.

You can always come back to Disney+ at anytime.