X

It's official, OPPO Find N2 foldables coming on December 14

OPPO Find N2 series coming image 2
Advertisement

OPPO has just confirmed that its ‘INNO DAY 2022’ event will kick off on December 14. In addition to that, the company confirmed that the OPPO Find N2 series foldables are coming during that event, so on December 14.

The OPPO Find N2 series foldable are coming on December 14

Let’s take it one step at a time. As most of you know, OPPO’s INNO DAY represents the company’s annual event to present its new technologies. During this event, the company says that it will present “four smart initiatives of smart entertainment, smart productivity, smart health, and smart learning”. The event will start at 9 AM CET / 8 AM GMT / 3 AM EST / midnight PST.

OPPO INNO DAY 2022 poster

Advertisement

As a reminder, this event has been OPPO’s custom since 2019. Last year, the company announced the OPPO Find N, its first self-developed imaging NPU, and the MariSilicon X.

The company will announce two foldable smartphones

This time around, the OPPO Find N2 and Find N2 Flip are coming. Those are some of the most anticipated foldable smartphones of the year. The OPPO Find N really managed to deliver. It was different than the competition, and yet a really great phone. Unfortunately, it did not arrive to global markets.

OPPO did release a video teaser

We’re not sure if the OPPO Find N2 will make its way to global markets, but we’re hoping it will. OPPO did release a teaser image for the phone, which you can check out below this paragraph. It also shared a teaser video, in which it briefly shows the Find N2 Flip as well.

Advertisement

Now, the OPPO Find N2 is expected to deliver improved internals, and design as well. Some rumors indicated it will be considerably lighter than its predecessor, and also a bit thinner.

The Find N2 Flip will become the company’s first clamshell foldable

In addition to the OPPO Find N2, the Find N2 Flip is coming as well. It will become the company’s very first clamshell foldable smartphone. That one will compete directly with the Galaxy Z Flip 4.

We’re not sure if the Find N2 Flip will be making its way to global markets either. OPPO likely won’t say anything regarding that during OPPO INNO DAY 2022, but we’ll see.

Advertisement