X

OnePlus 10T Battery Size Confirmed, Along With Blazing Fast Charging

OnePlus 10T image 2
Advertisement

OnePlus has officially confirmed not only the OnePlus 10T battery size, but also its charging speed. The OnePlus 10T will ship with a 4,800mAh battery, and you’ll be able to charge it at 150W. Well, except in North America, where it will be capped at 125W. Yes, the charging brick will be included in the package.

The OnePlus 10T battery size & charging speed get confirmed

That’s not all, though. The company also confirmed how fast, time-wise, will it take you to charge this phone. You’ll be able to charge up the OnePlus 10T from 1 to 100% in only 19 minutes, says the company.

OnePlus is referring to this charging as “150W SUPERVOOC Endurance Edition”. So, the OnePlus 10T will charge noticeably faster than the OnePlus 10 Pro. As some of you know, the OnePlus 10 Pro offers 65W charging in the US, and 80W charging in other regions.

Advertisement

Why will it charge at 125W in North America? Well, this particular charging tech supports charging outlets rated 220W or above, and in North America, most outlets are rated 110V or 120V.

You’ll get a 160W charging brick in the retail box

OnePlus will bundle in a 160W charging brick with the phone, and you’ll be able to use it to charge your other devices. It supports the PD charging protocol. Do note that other chargers won’t be able to charge up the OnePlus 10T as fast, though.

The company also touched up on the Smart Battery Health Algorithm and Battery Healing Technology. OnePlus says that the two combined can retain 80% of the battery’s original capacity after 1,600 charge cycles. You can check out the video below for more info.

Advertisement

Advertisement

The OnePlus 10T’s launch is right around the corner. The phone will become official on August 3, so in only two days. The launch event will kick off at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 4 PM CET / 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST. Yes, the company will livestream it, via YouTube.