X

You Can Watch Nothing Phone (1) Launch Event Live, Here's How

Nothing Phone 1 image 5
Advertisement

Nothing will livestream the launch event of its first-ever smartphone, the Nothing Phone (1). That press event will kick off today, at 4 PM BST / 5 PM CET / 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, in case you’d like to follow along.

The Nothing Phone (1) launch event livestream will be available via YouTube

Nothing will livestream it via its official YouTube channel. We’ve embedded the video below the article, so you’ll be able to tune in just as the event starts. We’re still hours away from it, but do note the time.

The company is using the “Return to instinct” tagline for this event. Carl Pei’s company actually heavily teased this phone for weeks now. The company has actually been revealing one piece of it at a time, so we do have a lot of information about it already. On top of that, some leaks appeared too.

Advertisement

This will be a rather interesting smartphone. It will feature flat sides, and the same goes for its front and back side. It will include uniform bezels, and a see-through glass back, with notification LEDs.

Two cameras will sit on its back, while a display camera hole will be included in the top-left corner. The Snapdragon 778G+ will fuel this smartphone, while Android 12 will come pre-installed, with the Nothing OS on top of it.

A 50-megapixel main camera will be included, and 33W charging supported

A 50-megapixel main camera on the back will be backed by an ultrawide unit. A 4800mAh battery was also mentioned, and the same goes for 33W fast wired charging. 15W wireless charging is expected, as will 5W reverse wireless charging.

Advertisement

A 120Hz display will also be included in the package, and it will likely measure 6.55 inches. The phone is expected to arrive in both white and black color options. Those will likely be the only colors that Nothing will offer. If you’re interested in the launch event, the link is embedded below.