X

Nothing Phone (1) Launch Date Finally Confirmed By The Company

Nothing Phone 1 launch event teaser featured
Advertisement

Nothing has finally confirmed the launch date for its very first smartphone, the Nothing Phone (1). The company went to Twitter to confirm that the Nothing Phone (1) will launch on July 12… and yes, the company will livestream the event.

That is Tuesday, in case you’re wondering, and the company said the event will start at 4 PM BST. That converts to 5 PM CET / 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, in case you’re wondering.

The Nothing Phone (1) launch date has just been confirmed

Nothing is using the “Return to instinct” caption for this launch event, by the way. The company also shared an image in its tweet, though it’s not exactly revealing. We’ve included it below, in case you’d like to check it out.

Advertisement

Nothing Phone 1 launch event teaser

Nothing has only one product under its belt at the moment, the Nothing Ear (1) truly wireless earbuds. Those earbuds delivered a rather interesting design, and the Nothing Phone (1) is expected to do the same.

The company already confirmed some details when it comes to this smartphone. We do know that it will be fueled by a Snapdragon SoC. On top of that, it was confirmed that the backplate of the device will be transparent, and that the phone will support wireless charging.

Advertisement

Nothing also said that the phone won’t include a “chin”, in other words, its bezels will likely be uniform. That is not something we see often in smartphones these days, and no, I’m not counting the iPhones, as they have huge notches up top.

The Snapdragon 7 Gen 1 will likely fuel this handset

The Snapdragon 7 Gen 1 SoC will likely fuel this smartphone, at least according to reports. It does make sense, as the device is tipped to cost around €500. That price tag suggests it will be a powerful mid-ranger, rather than a truly high-end phone.

Its display will likely measure 6.55 inches, and it will be a fullHD+ AMOLED panel. That display is expected to offer a 90Hz refresh rate, and be flat. Android 12 will come pre-installed on the device, with the Nothing Launcher on top of it.

Advertisement

That’s basically all the information that we have thus far. Nothing will reveal everything on July 12, but we’ll likely get some teasers before that. We’re still over a month away from that event, and Nothing loves to hype up its launches, so… get ready for teasers.