X

OnePlus Is Giving Away 100 OnePlus 10 Pro Models To OnePlus One Owners

OnePlus 10 Pro OnePlus One giveaway
Advertisement

OnePlus has kicked off a really interesting giveaway. The company is giving away 100 OnePlus 10 Pro models to owners of the OnePlus One, the company’s first smartphone. The OnePlus One was announced way back in April 2014, and launched in June 2014.

OnePlus is giving away 100 OnePlus 10 Pro smartphones, you need to own the OnePlus One to participate

The OnePlus One, for those of you who don’t recall, ran CyanogenMod out of the box, and you needed an invite to get it. That device is ancient at this point, but some people still have it in possession, and some maybe even use it.

AH OnePlus One new logo image 11 1

Advertisement

That being said, the OnePlus 10 Pro, the company’s new flagship, will launch on March 31. This will be its global launch, the China launch took place a couple of months ago.

Do note that you need to be a member of the Red Cable Club in order to participate in this giveaway (in addition to having the OnePlus One). If you do belong in that category, follow this link (or the link below the article), and register.

You’ll need your OnePlus One order number and IMEI of the device

You’ll need to verify your OnePlus One smartphone by entering the order number and IMEI of the device. You can find your order number by visiting oneplus.com and going to ‘Your Account’ -> ‘Orders’.

Advertisement

Your IMEI number, on the other hand, can be accessed by dialing *#06# on the said OnePlus One device. So, we do hope you can power it on, or at least know the IMEI number.

Verifications are now live, and you can verify your OnePlus One until April 3 at 11 PM EST / 8 AM PST / 5 PM CET / 4 PM BST. The OnePlus 10 Pro launch event is taking place on March 31 at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 4 PM CET / 3 PM BST. So, you can register even after the launch event.

OnePlus will randomly select the winner based on the devices that have been verified. It will select those users on April 4 at 5 AM EST / 2 AM PST / 11 AM CET / 10 AM BST.

Advertisement