X

Global OnePlus 10 Pro Launch Will Take Place On March 31

OnePlus 10 Pro official image 111
Advertisement

OnePlus has just confirmed the launch date for its new flagship. The OnePlus 10 Pro global launch will take place on March 31, after the phone got announced in China at the beginning of this year.

The global OnePlus 10 Pro launch will take place on March 31, the company confirmed

OnePlus confirmed this launch date via its social media channels. The press event will be live streamed, so you’ll be able to follow along. You’ll be able to watch it via the company’s official YouTube channel, and it’s starting at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 2 PM GMT / 3 PM CET.

The global variant of the OnePlus 10 Pro will basically look the same as the Chinese one, though it may include an extra microphone on the back, at least some units. Its specs will also be more or less identical, almost certainly.

Advertisement

In other words, we know exactly what to expect. The OnePlus 10 Pro is made out of metal and glass, and includes three cameras on the back. This camera design was, at least partially, inspired by some of Samsung’s phones.

OnePlus utilized a 6.7-inch LTPO2 AMOLED display & 120W fast charging

The OnePlus 10 Pro features a 6.7-inch QHD+ LTPO2 AMOLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate (adaptive). The Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 fuels the device, while the Chinese model comes in both 8GB and 12GB RAM flavors. The global one will likely as well.

A 5,000mAh battery sits on the inside, while the device supports 80W wired, and 50W wireless charging. Reverse wireless charging is also supported. Do note that an 80W charging brick is also included in the package.

Advertisement

The phone does include stereo speakers, while it will launch with Android 12, and OxygenOS 12 on top of it. The Chinese model that launched already comes with ColorOS 12.1 on top of Android 12.

A 48-megapixel main camera is backed by an 8-megapixel telephoto unit, and a 50-megapixel ultrawide camera. OnePlus also has an active partnership with Hasselblad, so you can expect some of Hasselblad’s color science here.

If you’d like to know more about the OnePlus 10 Pro specs, click here. Do note that those are specs of the Chinese model, but the global variant will likely be almost completely identical.

Advertisement