X

Watch Xiaomi 12 Series' Global Launch Event Live: Video

Xiaomi 12X image 2
Advertisement

Xiaomi is planning to livestream its event today. The global Xiaomi 12 series launch event is taking place today, as most of you know. It is scheduled to start at 8 PM GMT+8 / 1 PM CET / 12 PM BST / 8 AM EST / 5 AM PST.

Xiaomi will livestream the global Xiaomi 12 series launch event

The company will livestream the event across several platforms. It will be livestreamed on YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter. We’ve embedded the YouTube link below the article.

Xiaomi 12 global launch event image 1

Advertisement

Now, as most of you know already, this is not the initial launch of the Xiaomi 12 series. Xiaomi announced the Xiaomi 12, 12 Pro, and 12X in China at the end of last year. That event took place on December 28.

It took the company quite some time to organize an international launch for its new flagship series, but it’s finally coming. We’re not entirely sure what exactly will be announced, as there are four possible smartphone launches today.

To be more precise, the Xiaomi 12, 12 Pro, 12X and even 12 Ultra could make an appearance. The Xiaomi 12 Ultra most likely won’t become official today, as that phone is expected to officially launch in either Q2 or H2 this year.

Advertisement

The Xiaomi 12, 12 Pro, and 12X are likely coming

That leaves us with three phones. Xiaomi will either announce the Xiaomi 12, 12 Pro, and 12X, or just the first two smartphones. Chances are that they will be quite similar to their Chinese counterparts.

We’re expecting the same designs to be on offer, but perhaps not all color options. The specs will be mostly the same as well, though the software will not. They will ship with global MIUI builds, of course.

Android 12 will come pre-installed on the device, while MIUI 13 will be included on top of it. All three phones have really thin bezels, as we’ve already seen, while they also have curved displays.

Advertisement

The Chinese Xiaomi 12 and 12 Pro models utilize the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC, and chances are that the global ones will as well. The Xiaomi 12X, if it gets announced, will include the Snapdragon 870 SoC.