X

Tipster Claims Galaxy S22 Series Will Launch On February 9

Galaxy S22 Ultra render leak 134
Advertisement

Thus far, two launch dates for the Samsung Galaxy S22 have been mentioned, February 8 and 9. Well, a well-known tipster is now back with more info, claiming that the Galaxy S22 series will launch on February 9.

The Galaxy S22 series may launch on February 9, a tipster claims

This information comes from Ice Universe. He shared the info via his official Weibo handle. Do note that he mentioned the launch will happen at 11 PM China time. That translates to 7 AM PST, 10 AM EST, 4 PM CET.

That actually sounds spot on, and around the time Samsung usually hosts press events. If the information is accurate, this is not a China launch of the Galaxy S22, but a global one.

Advertisement

It is worth noting that Samsung also plans to launch the Galaxy Tab S8 series during that event, allegedly. Those devices have been leaking like crazy recently as well. On top of that, a well-known tipster, Max Jambor, recently said that all devices will launch at the same time.

At least six different devices will arrive during that event

That means we’ll get six different devices during the event, at least. The Galaxy S22, S22+, S22 Ultra, and Galaxy Tab S8, S8+, and S8 Ultra. Who knows, maybe Samsung devices to show off some additional accessories or something.

All of these devices will come with quite compelling specs, but the ‘Ultra’ model will, without a doubt, be the most powerful. They will also stand aside from their siblings in terms of design.

Advertisement

The Galaxy S22 Ultra will be easy to recognize as it will feature a completely different design. It will resemble the Galaxy Note 20 series more than it will to its siblings. You’ll get flat top and bottom sides, a curved display, a docked S Pen, different design of the rear cameras, and so on.

Something similar can be said for the Galaxy Tab S8 Ultra, actually. That tablet will include a notch on the display, unlike its siblings. So, recognizing it won’t be a problem at all.