X

Google Search Quick Delete Makes It Easier To Hide Your Shame

Google Search Shows AH
Advertisement
Advertisement

Google is announcing loads of new things at Google I/O 2021, and one of the first things to come up is a new feature in Search called Quick Delete.

You can probably guess by the name that Quick Delete is just a faster way to delete your Google Search history. Whether you’re trying to hide the shame of your searches or simply looking to bulk up your privacy by more efficiently getting rid of the history, Quick Delete is likely to be your new best friend.

Google is generally all about efficiency. At least in most of its tools, even if it takes a while for Google to add these things in. When it comes to Search, Google has certainly streamlined the history management over the year. But by no means has it ever been this easy to clear things out.

Advertisement

Quick Delete for Google Search wipes the last 15 minutes of history

So by now you’re probably thinking what a great feature Quick Delete is. How great? Great enough to allow you the capability to delete the last 15 minutes of your search history with just one click.

It doesn’t get much simpler than that. And if you’re main goal is to get rid of recent search history as quickly as you can, this should do the trick.

To access the new feature, you’ll first have to be on your Google Account page. And from there you head to the settings menu, where you’ll find a new button that says “delete last 15 minutes.” It’ll be hard to miss, as it comes with a blue “new” label on it.

Advertisement

Just tap that and the last 15 minutes of your search history is, well… history. Like it never happened at all.

No arrival time

Google unfortunately hasn’t confirmed an arrival time for the Quick Delete feature. It’s not available at the time of writing, so presumably Google will be enabling it sometime soon.

That being said, there’s always a possibility it could show up during Google I/O. Based on Google’s visual example of the feature, it’s readily available after tapping on your profile picture and without having to dig through a bunch of menus.

Advertisement

It isn’t visible as of now, so it definitely isn’t already live. If this is something you’re looking forward to, keep an eye out for it.