X

Watch The Xiaomi Mi 11 Global Launch Live!

Xiaomi Mi 11 image 1
Advertisement
Advertisement

The Xiaomi Mi 11 global launch event is set to start in about half an hour. It is scheduled to start at 1 PM CET / 4 AM PST / 7 AM EST. Xiaomi will livestream this press event, and you can watch it live!

The Xiaomi Mi 11 global launch event will kick off soon, and it will be livestreamed

The company will livestream it via YouTube, and the link is embedded below the article. We’re not sure how long will it last, but the Xiaomi Mi 11 will be the star of the show. Xiaomi may announce some additional products, though.

The Xiaomi Mi 11 did get announced in China at the end of last year. The global variant will probably be identical to it in terms of hardware, but the software will be different. The global unit will ship with Google services.

Advertisement

Based on the Chinese model, we know what to expect at this point. The phone will be made out of metal and glass. It will feature extremely thin bezels, and a curved display. A display camera hole will be a part of the package.

The phone will feature a 6.81-inch WQHD+ AMOLED display, while it will be fueled by the Snapdragon 888 SoC. You can expect to get 8GB of RAM inside, and chances are we’ll get more than one storage option.

The device will offer insanely fast charging

Three cameras will be placed on the back of this phone, led by a 108-megapixel main unit. The device will support 55W wired, and 50W wireless charging, to charge up its 4,600mAh battery pack. Reverse wireless charging will also be supported.

Advertisement

Android 11 will come pre-installed on top of this phone, while MIUI 12.5 will ship on top of it. You can expect an IR blaster to be included, and the same goes for two SIM card slots.

All details will be revealed soon enough. If you’d like to watch the event, hit up the link below. We’ll report back with the announcement as soon as possible, as always.