Stadia Players Will Get Access To Cyberpunk 2077 Before Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 Stadia
Advertisement
Advertisement

CD Projekt Red just put out a tweet that lists when players will be able to start playing Cyberpunk 2077, and PC and Stadia players will get access to the games before it hits consoles.

This means if you choose to pick up Cyberpunk 2077 on Stadia, you can play it some hours earlier than those who picked it up on consoles like PS4, PS5, Xbox One, or Xbox Series X|S.

Now, the the game in general gets its worldwide release on December 10. But players will be able to dive into before that, and preloads are happening well before the official release for anyone that went with a digital copy.

Advertisement

Cyberpunk 2077 on Stadia is a simultaneous release with PC

This may or may not have been suspected by some users, but now it's confirmed. Cyberpunk 2077 will release on both Stadia and PC simultaneously.

That means players in both camps will get to start the game at the same time. If you're thinking that Stadia users will get access before anyone because there are no downloads, that's not entirely true.

If you pre-load the game on PC, you can start immediately once things go live. For those two platforms, Cyberpunk 2077 will open up at 12AM GMT on December 10. Which is around 4PM PST on December 9.

Sponsored Video

Console players can start at midnight local time, with pre-loads opening up on December 3

If you purchased the game on console, like on the PS5 for example, then you can start playing at midnight local time on December 10.

Pre-loads however will start a few days earlier. CD Projekt Red will be allowing PC and console players to download the game content needed to play on launch day beginning this week.

Xbox players will be able to preload the game starting December 3 at 5PM CET. That was 9AM PST this morning, so if you play on Xbox you can already pre-load the game. PlayStation players won't be able to pre-load until December 8. No time was listed unfortunately. So you'll just have to keep an eye out. That being said, if you have auto downloads on, it should install automatically for you when your console is powered up.

Advertisement

For PC players, pre-loads will begin on December 7 at 5PM CET/9AM PST/12PM EST if you purchased on Steam or The Epic Games Store, and at 12PM CET the same day if you purchased through GOG.