Watch The OnePlus 8T Announcement Live Right Here

OnePlus 8T coming soon 2

The OnePlus 8T will get announced today, and you can watch the event live. The company will host an online-only event, and has shared the livestream link. That link is embedded below the article.

That being said, the event will kick off in a couple of hours, it’s starting at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 4 PM CET / 3 PM BST. The OnePlus 8T has leaked a number of times thus far, while the company revealed quite a few information as well.

The company even shared a render of the phone recently, showing its back side. The OnePlus 8T will offer a somewhat different-looking back side to the OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro.

OnePlus also confirmed that blazing fast 65W fast wired charging will be included. This handset will feature a flat display, unlike its siblings, while it’s expected to be made out of metal and glass.

Watch OnePlus announce the 8T, its first device to ship with Android 11 out of the box

It has also been confirmed that the phone will ship with Android 11 out of the box. It will be the first OnePlus handset to ship with Google’s latest OS out of the box, and along with it, you’ll get OnePlus’ OxygenOS 11.

The Snapdragon 865 will fuel the device, while the phone is expected to feature a large display as well. Based on rumors, we’ll get a 6.5-inch fullHD+ panel with 120Hz refresh rate. That will be an OLED panel, by the way.

The device is also expected to be more affordable than today’s flagships, quite a bit more affordable, in fact. The phone is rumored to cost $599 / €599, but we’ll see how accurate those rumors are.

In addition to the OnePlus 8T, the company is also expected to announce Buds Z earphones. The Buds Wireless Z Bass Edition earphones may also become official, alongside the company’s new Power Bank.

The OnePlus Nord Special Edition has also been rumored. Some of these products may not be available globally, though, so keep that in mind. The company may surprise us with some additional announcement, so tune in if you’re interested. You can also check out our preview before the event starts.