POCO F2 Pro Is Launching Today, Watch The Livestream Here

Advertisement
Advertisement

The POCO F2 Pro will become official later today, and you can watch the livestream, if you want. The POCO F2 Pro livestream will be available via YouTube, the company has announced. The link has been embedded below this article.

The POCO F2 Pro livestream will start in a couple of hours

The POCO F2 Pro event will start at 8 PM GMT+8 / 8 AM EST / 5 AM PST / 2 PM CET. POCO will also keep you up to date via Facebook and Twitter, in case you can't watch the event live.

The POCO F1 aka Pocophone F1 was an extremely popular phone back in 2018. That device launched in August, and its successor is coming almost two years after that.

Advertisement

POCO opted not to release the POCO F1's successor last year, for whatever reason. The POCO F2 Pro did leak several times thus far, and it seems like this device will be a rebranded Redmi K30 Pro.

Those are some great news for those of you who don't like display notches or display holes, and don't mind a pop-up camera. The device will include a selfie pop-up camera, just like the Redmi K30 Pro, OnePlus 7 Pro, and so on.

It will also include extremely thin bezels, by the way. On the back, you'll find a circular camera module that will host four cameras. POCO's branding will be included on the back, and the phone will be made out of metal and glass.

Advertisement

If POCO opts not to change the specs of the Redmi K30 Pro, at least not too much, we have a good idea of what to expect in that regard as well. The POCO F2 Pro will almost certainly be fueled by the Snapdragon 865 SoC.

That is the most powerful processor Qualcomm has to offer, and it will ship with the Snapdragon X55 modem for 5G connectivity. The POCO F2 Pro may become one of the most affordable flagships to offers 5G.

The Snapdragon 865 will be accompanied by a 6.67-inch fullHD Super AMOLED display

The device will feature a 6.67-inch fullHD+ Super AMOLED display, protected by the Gorilla Glass 5. That device will probably run at 60Hz, though POCO may opt to boost it up to 90Hz.

Advertisement

We're not really sure what will the RAM situation be, but the device will arrive in 128GB and 256GB storage options. Based on a recent leak, it will include Black, Gray, Blue, Purple, and White color options.

Now, in terms of cameras. We're expecting a 64-megapixel main camera on the back. In addition to that, POCO may include a 13-megapixel ultrawide camera, along with a 5-megapixel telephoto unit. A 2-megapixel depth camera may also be included.

A 20-megapixel unit will probably be included on the front (the pop-up camera). The device will also include a 4,700mAh battery, which will support fast charging. Chances are we'll get 33W fast charging.

Advertisement