Google Pixel 4 Is Launching Today, Watch The Livestream Here

Advertisement
Advertisement

Google is expected to announce quite a few new products today, including its Pixel 4 smartphones. The company's Pixel 4 press conference is scheduled for 7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM BST / 4PM CET, and the livestream will be available on YouTube.

We've embedded the YouTube link below this article, in case you'd like to tune in. The official name of this press conference is "Made by Google '19".  The company will be showing off a bunch of hardware, as it did last year, so that's why.

The Google Pixel 4 & Pixel 4 XL will be the main focus during this event

The focus of this press conference will be on the Pixel 4 and Pixel 4 XL handsets, and that is probably why most of you will be watching it. That's not all that we'll see over there, though.

Advertisement

Google is also expected to announce the Pixel Buds 2, PixelBook Go, Nest WiFi, and Nest Mini. It is possible that the company will announce something else that is not listed here, of course.

Aside from the products we've mentioned, the company will probably announce some cases for the Pixel 4 series. The Pixel 4 Fabric Cases did surface quite recently, so that's probably what the company will mention as well.

The Google Pixel 4 and Pixel 4 XL will, without a doubt, be the showrunners during this livestream / press conference. Those two phones have been leaking for weeks now, and much is known about them.

Advertisement

The Pixel 4 and Pixel 4 XL will adopt the same design. The Pixel 4 XL will be the larger of the two, though. Their specifications will also be quite similar, but not identical.

The Google Pixel 4 XL will adopt a larger display than the Pixel 4, and the same goes for its battery. The Pixel 4 is expected to feature a 5.7-inch fullHD+ Smooth Display with a 90Hz refresh rate. The Pixel 4 XL, on the other hand, will include a 6.3-inch QHD+ Smooth Display with a 90Hz refresh rate.

Small batteries in tow

The smaller Pixel 4 phone is expected to sport a 2,800mAh battery, while the larger one will include a 3,700mAh battery. Those battery capacities do seem to be rather small for today's standards, but we'll see what will Google do on the software side to counter that.

Advertisement

Both phones will be fueled by the Snapdragon 855 64-bit octa-core processor. That chip may not be the newest or most powerful one that Qualcomm has to offer, but it's on the same playing field as the Snapdragon 855 Plus.

Both phones will include 12 and 16-megapixel cameras on the back, and both will sport the Pixel Neural Core. Stereo speakers will be implemented on both phones, and the same goes for Face Unlock and Motion Sense functionality.

Android 10 will come pre-installed on both phones as well, as expected. If you'd like to tune in, a link to the Pixel 4 press event is included below.

Advertisement