How To Watch The Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Announcement Live

Advertisement
Advertisement

Samsung will announce its Galaxy Note 10 series smartphones later today, the event is scheduled to take place at 1PM PST (4PM EST, 9PM BST, 10PM CET), and the company will be live streaming the event from New York.

Those wanting to tune in can do via the official YouTube channel. The YouTube link is also embedded at the bottom of this article for ease, but can also be accessed via the company's official website, and Samsung Newsroom.

The Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ are the main attractions today, although Samsung may opt to announce something else. The all-new Exynos 9825 processor was announced earlier today, but chances are it will be discussed again during the event, as it is expected to fuel the Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ in certain regions. The Exynos 9825 will fuel the Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ in Europe and India, and elsewhere, while customers in the US and China will probably get either the Snapdragon 855 or Snapdragon 855 Plus.

Advertisement

Samsung will almost certainly announce some accessories for the Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ during this event, or at least point you in the right direction to check them out, as quite a few accessories have leaked prior to today.

The Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ have been leaking for quite some time now, in fact, and we already have plenty of info, even before the official announcement. The two devices will be extremely similar in terms of the design with the only differences likely to be visible on the back, as the Galaxy Note 10+ will include one extra sensor and is a larger phone overall.

Both devices will be made out of metal and glass and will be curved on both the back and the front. Both phones will include curved displays, and extremely thin bezels overall. A display camera hole will be included on both phones, although a 3.5mm headphone jack is not expected to be included with either of the two devices

Advertisement

The Galaxy Note 10 will feature a smaller battery than the Galaxy Note 10+, but that is to be expected considering its display will be considerably smaller. Speaking of the display, the Galaxy Note 10 will include a fullHD+ Dynamic AMOLED panel, while the Galaxy Note 10+ will ship with a QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED display.

Android 9 Pie will come pre-installed on both phones, along with Samsung's One UI skin. The Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+ will also offer much faster charging compared to the Galaxy Note 9 and Galaxy S10, as Samsung will allegedly increase wired-charging speeds from 15W to 45W, though only the Galaxy Note 10+ will come bundled with a 45W charger. The company is also rumored to increase wireless charging speeds, and reverse wireless charging speeds as well.

There's much to look forward to when it comes to the Galaxy Note 10 series, and Samsung will unveil everything later on today, so make sure you stay tuned.

Advertisement