Huawei P30 Series Is Launching Today, Watch The Livestream Here

Advertisement
Advertisement

Huawei will introduce its P30 series of smartphones today, the company's event will kick off in an hour in Paris. During the press conference, the company is expected to introduce the Huawei P30 and P30 Pro flagships, and a P30 Lite mid-range offering.

Those of you who want to follow what's going on live, you can do that with ease, as the company will be live streaming the entire event via YouTube. That video is embedded down below, so all you have to do is tune in at 2PM CET / 1PM GMT / 6AM PST / 9AM EST.

The Huawei P30 & P30 Pro will steal the spotlight

Advertisement

The main focus of the event will be on the Huawei P30 and P30 Pro, of course. Those two devices will become Huawei's new flagship offerings, and direct successors to the P20 and P20 Pro handsets which were introduced a year ago.

The Huawei P30 and P30 Pro will be quite similar in terms of both the design and specifications, but they will be far from identical. Both phones will be made out of metal and glass, but the P30 will be smaller than the P30 Pro, while it will also include a flat display. Both phones are expected to include optical in-display fingerprint scanners, and both will ship with three cameras on the back.

Those cameras setups will be different, though, as the P30 Pro will probably include a 10x hybrid (optical) zoom, which is a feature that will not be included on the P30. The P30 Pro is expected to offer additional camera-related sensors on the back as well. Both phones will include the same front-facing camera, though, at least according to rumors, a 32-megapixel unit.

Advertisement

The Kirin 980 will fuel both devices, and that is the most powerful SoC Huawei has to offer at the moment. Android 9 Pie will come pre-installed on both phones, along with Huawei's Android skin, EMUI. The Huawei P30 is said to sport a 6.1-inch fullHD+ AMOLED display, along with 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage. The P30 Pro, on the other hand, will ship with a 6.47-inch fullHD+ AMOLED display (curved unit), 8GB of RAM, and it will be available in three storage variants.

The Huawei P30 Lite will be the company's value offer

The Huawei P30 Lite was indirectly announced when Huawei introduced the Nova 4e handset not long ago. The Huawei P30 Lite will essentially be the Huawei Nova 4e for international markets, and it will resemble the P30 and P30 Pro. The device will also be made out of metal and glass, while it will ship with three rear-facing cameras, and a tiny display notch.

Advertisement

The phone is expected to include a 6.15-inch fullHD+ display, 4GB / 6GB of RAM and 128GB of expandable storage. Android 9 Pie will come pre-installed on this phone as well, along with EMUI, while a 3,340mAh battery is also expected. 24, 2, and 8-megapixel cameras will probably be included on the back of the phone, while a single 32-megapixel unit will sit on the device's front side.