Honor 10 Press Conference Starts Soon, Watch It Live Here

Honor 10’s global launch is set to start in about an hour, the press conference will start in London at 2PM BST (3PM CET / 6AM PST / 9AM EST), and you can watch the conference live, as the company will live stream the whole thing. A live stream link has been embedded down below for your convenience, and the company has opted to live stream it via YouTube. Honor will basically re-announce a device that the company announced in China a month ago, well, for the most part, a global variant of the phone will may arrive with more / less RAM and / or storage, and it will sport a global build of EMUI, but the design and most of its specs will remain the same.

The Honor 10 is the company’s all-new flagship smartphone, and thanks to the fact that it launched about a month ago, we know exactly what to expect. This smartphone is made out of metal and glass, it sports a display notch, and a dual camera setup on the back. A fingerprint scanner is included below the phone’s display, while the back of the phone is highly reflective, it looks even flashier than on the Honor 9. The Honor 10 sports really thin bezels, and it comes with the most powerful processor Huawei has to offer at the moment, the Kirin 970. That chip fuels the Huawei P20 and P20 Pro flagships, as well as the Huawei Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, and the Honor View 10.

A Chinese variant of the Honor 10 comes in both 4GB and 6GB RAM variants with 64GB / 128GB of storage. The Honor 10 features a 5.84-inch fullHD+ (2280 x 1080) display, while a 3,400mAh battery is also included in the package, along with fast charging. Android 8.1 Oreo comes pre-installed on the phone, along with Huawei’s Emotion UI (EMUI) 8.1 skin. 16 and 24-megapixel cameras (RGB and monochrome lenses, respectively) are included on the back of the phone, while a single 24-megapixel camera sits on its front side. These are specs from the Chinese variant of the Honor 10, but as already mentioned, the global model will probably share most of them, if not all of them. If you’d like to tune in, and see what Honor has to say today, fire up the link provided down below starting at 2PM BST (3PM CET / 6AM PST / 9AM EST).

You May Like These
More Like This:
About the Author
2014/05/Screenshot_20180125-000928__01__01.jpg
Kristijan has been writing for Android Headlines since 2014 and is an editor for the site. He has worked as a writer for several outlets before joining Android Headlines, and has a background in writing about Android and technology in general. He is a smartphone enthusiast that specializes in Android applications, and that platform in general. Contact him at Kristijan. [email protected]
Android Headlines We Are Hiring Apply Now