Facebook’s Latest Tweak Expands Album’s Features

Facebook has recently updated its album's feature, letting users add more than just plain photos. Apparently, the California-based social networking service is capable of adding videos, follow friends, check-ins, and text posts. In addition, it has also made contributing to another album a lot easier. Meanwhile, users can choose their favorite photo collections and set it as their "featured" album, just like the featured photos on the user's profile.

Facebook was launched in February 2004 and since then, it has obtained numerous updates. The social media platform founded by Mark Zuckerberg, which has over 1.8 billion active users, has introduced various features over the year. While some of it are criticized by the public, most of the tweaks are helpful especially in marketing and branding. One of which is the ability of the user to create and customize its audience. Meanwhile, the latest change which rolled out on June 1 also allows customization. Unlike before where users can only add photos on its album, other contents such as videos are possible. Now, users can share their memories in a livelier manner. It also allows users to share text posts and road-trip check-ins from the same album. Along with it is the capability to follow and unfollow albums. Unlike a Facebook status, album updates are often overlooked. With this update, the user can now follow a certain album and ensure that they see every single new upload. While the posts from followed albums can still appear on the News Feed, users have the option to turn on or off the notifications. Apart from that, users can invite other users to add contents to their album. While this feature has existed since 2013, the latest update has made it easier. And, to make photo and video sharing a lot more exciting, users can highlight their favorite collections and tag it as their favorite one. By choosing the "Feature on Profile" option, users can now display it straight on their profile. Featured albums, however, are required to be in public privacy setting.

As for its procedure, adding and navigating photos are still the same. It still has the same format where users can add new contents to the same collection in the future. According to Facebook, the latest update is created to give users more ways on how to share their memories on the platform. Web and Android users have started using the added features since June 1, while iOS users still have to wait as the update will come soon.

You May Like These
More Like This:
About the Author

Caroline So

Intern
A full-time mom, freelance writer, and a beauty blogger, writing is more than just a job but a medium to release my passion. Aside from writing, I also use makeup to express myself. And for my device, Android works best for covering every hobby, interest, job, and everything in between.
Android Headlines We Are Hiring Apply Now