AH Nexus  6 blue logo 2 32

Watch Google Unveil the Nexus 5X, 6P and Marshmallow Live Here!

September 29, 2015 - Written By Tom Dawson

For a long time now, we’ve been hearing about two new Nexus devices coming soon, and we’ve seen them leak out a number of times over the past couple of months. “Soon” is today, as Google will announce the Nexus 5X and Nexus 6P, along with the officially unveiling of Android 6.0 Marshmallow and more during an event in San Francisco. We’ll be there in attendance, and we’ll have all sorts of coverage on both devices as well as Marshmallow itself, but if you want to follow along live, you can do so down below.

As the event is being hosted in San Francisco, with things kicking off at 9AM PST, it’ll start at different times for many of you around the globe. For those on the East Coast, Google gets underway at 12PM EST, and across the pond in the UK 5PM GMT is the time to come back, with many across Europe wanting to tune in around 6 or 7PM local time. For those further afield, India will want to tune in around 9:30PM and those in China will want to look in around midnight.

We should see Google announce the new Nexus 5X, LG’s first attempt at a Nexus device since the Nexus 5 from 2013 as well as Huawei’s first Nexus, the Nexus 6P. As well as this, we’ll probably hear more about Android 6.0 Marshmallow, Android Pay and possibly some new Chromecast hardware as well. Below is the official lifestream from Google themselves, it took them long enough to get it up!