Screenshot 2015-02-18 11.12.03

HTC One M9 Pre-Registration Page Goes up on Carphone Warehouse’ Site

February 18, 2015 - Written By Alexander Maxham

Just yesterday, HTC officially confirmed that the new One would be announced at their press event on March 1st in Barcelona. Which we all pretty much figured out that the HTC One would be announced on March 1st, but it is nice to have official confirmation. Now Carphone Warehouse has published their Pre-Registration page for the HTC One M9. So you are able to sign up to get info about the device, like when it’ll go up for pre-order. Unfortunately, Carphone Warehouse’s page doesn’t show us what the HTC One M9 looks like, that’s really the only thing missing at this point. For those interested, you can go ahead and sign up on Carphone Warehouse site and get info about the “new HTC smartphone” when it becomes available. But in all honesty, you’ll probably hear it from us before them.

The HTC One M9 will be announced on March 1st, which is a little over a week away. Their press conference is set to start at 4pm CET, which is about 10am EST, and 7am PST for those of us in the US. We will be live at their event in Barcelona, as well as the rest of Mobile World Congress. So you’ll want to be sure you keep your browser locked to Android Headlines for all the details.

Currently, the rumors for the HTC One M9 consist of a 5-inch 1920×1080 resolution display, Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor, 3GB of RAM and a 20.7MP camera on the back. It’s likely that we’ll see a 4MP UltraPixel camera on the front as well. While the design doesn’t appear to have changed all that much, the things that most of us complained about with the HTC One M8 appear to have been fixed, at least according to rumors. So it’ll be interesting to see what HTC shows off in about 10 days time.