AH HTC DESIRE 510 -5 LOGO

HTC One M9 Leaks out in a Couple New Images

February 24, 2015 - Written By Alexander Maxham

Upleaks just leaked out a couple of new images of the HTC One M9. Well they are new, but not really. They show basically what we’ve already seen from the thousand and one other leaks we’ve seen lately. One of the images (both are down below) show the Qualcomm Snapdragon logo below it with the “4G” there. Which tells us that it’ll likely be sporting the Qualcomm Snapdragon 810. I know there was a little bit of skepticism about HTC using Qualcomm’s chip this year or going with MediaTek as earlier reports had suggested.

Both of these pictures, the HTC One M9 looks the same. So we are likely to see this as the final version next week. Looks like we’ve got the Gunmetal Gray version again with silver, and then a silver with gold trim. Which actually doesn’t look too bad, and I’m not a huge fan of gold on smartphones or tech really. We do still see the nice and big Boomsound speakers on the front and the almost square camera on the back. Which is supposedly going to be a 20MP camera from Toshiba this time around. It’s not a bad looking device, although I was hoping they would find a way to make it a bit shorter. But that’s just my own personal preference.

Next Sunday, we shall find out everything about the HTC One M9. HTC will be hosting their own event in Barcelona at about 4pm CET (which is about 10am EST and 7am PST for those of us in the US). We will be live at their event on Sunday, March 1st, to bring you all of the latest details on the HTC One M9, and whatever else HTC may have to show off.

How many of you are excited to see what HTC has to show off at their event next weekend in Barcelona? Be sure to let us know in the comments down below.