android-series-3

Featured: Android Series 3 Figurines go on sale, and sell out quicker than Google I/O Tickets

September 24, 2012 - Written By Alexander Maxham

This morning the guys at Dead Zebra put up for sale their Android Series 3 Figurines, and they promptly sold out in 10 minutes. That’s faster than tickets to this past Google I/O conference in San Francisco. There are 12 different figurines, all of which are shown below. My favorite is the Nexus version of our good old mascot Andy. But then the red version looks a lot like the Andy that’s in our logo, and we all love Android Headlines right?

Dead Zebra did say they would be getting more stock in soon. But according to their website, they’ll have more available tonight at 11pm EST. Which is about an hour away. So if you were looking to pick one up, or a few, and weren’t able to get one before they ran out this morning, you should head over to their website (it’s in the source link below) around 11pm tonight and put your order in. Also if you don’t already have an account on the Dead Zebra store, you’ll want to head over there now and set up your account so you won’t miss out again. But there is a limit of 32 per household, which you can order individually or a case of 16.

Anyone looking to pick a few of these up to show off to their iPhone loving friends how much better Android is? For those not in the eastern time zone, that would be 10pm Central, 8PM Pacific, and 4am in London.

Source: Dead Zebra Store, Android Police